Hello world!

Welcome everybody to The Media Review Blog. As an avid movie and literature buff, I have come to really love my taste in movies, books, graphic novels and pretty much anything I can develop an artsy opinion about. I thought to myself one day, “I have great opinions on these topics that I should start a blog and share them with the world!”

Of course, the recipient of these opinions to date has been my partner, Dave — who doesn’t exactly agree with my great opinions (because he’s obviously wrong, WRONG!).  In fact, he often rolls his eyes at my self-proclaimed rightness (how rude…) and nods his head in passive agreement (well he obviously agrees with me, I have awesome opinions).

Actually, Dave has some really good rebuttals to my point of view as well. That’s why I will be joined by him in this back and forth battle of opinions. Each week I will be lead with a post to which Dave will respond. You are welcome to leave your remarks and decide who you agree with, or if you agree with either of us at all.

Cheers everybody and come back soon for our first post.

If I had to describe Jolie in terms of a movie character ( keeping within the media theme), she would definitely be “Princess Yuki” from Akira Kurosawa’s masterpiece that inspired the original Star Wars. She is described as stubborn and strong-willed; “If you say go left, she’ll go right.” That would be Jolie. So I’m sure we’ll get into some lively debates.

– Dave

About Jolie

Just another girl figuring her stuff out while doing yoga. travelling and making all this fit into a sustainable life. www.heartpractices.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment